Friends who I can talk to about Tarot

Friends who I can talk to about music

Friends who I can talk to about literature

Friends who I can talk to about film

 

Friends who I can talk to about boys (real or imaginary)

Friends who I can talk to about hopes and dreams and fears

Friends who I can talk to about the depressing shit

Friends who I can talk to about rage

Friends who I can talk to about fashion

Friends who I can talk to about family drama

Friends who I can talk to about religion

Friends who I can talk to about trees and the prairie

 

Friends who can see me dance

Friends who can see me cry

Friends who can see me laugh

Friends who can see me scream

Friends who can see me sing

Friends who can see me struggle

 

Friends who can see me

Friends who can hear me

 

Friends who let me love

Friends who let me grow

Friends who let me be happy

Friends who let me change

Friends who let me stay the same

 

And in the center are

are the wise

warrior goddesses